Enterprise Mill

Mixed-use (multifamily/office) property in Augusta, GA — sponsor not disclosed

Minimum investment
$50k
Offering size
$16.0M
How much has sold
5.0%
Asset type
Mixed-use (multifamily/office) property
Location
Augusta, GA
Financing
Not stated. The filings for this offering do not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

Enterprise Mill is a Delaware Statutory Trust — fractional real estate ownership that can qualify for 1031 exchange treatment — that registered a $16,009,469 private equity offering with the SEC in 2022.2 The filing itself names no property, tenant, sponsor or debt. The name points to a converted 1840s cotton mill in Augusta, Georgia, though no public record ties that building to this Trust.3

Show sources (12)Hide sources (12)

These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

The Trust's name points to Enterprise Mill, a former 1840s cotton mill in Augusta, Georgia, converted into loft apartments alongside retail and office space. Beacon Real Estate Group's property page places that asset at 1450 Greene Street and reports an April 2022 acquisition.4 Local coverage on August 16, 2022 described a $3 million improvement plan there, covering apartment renovations, landscaping, signage and office buildouts.5 No public filing links that building to this Trust.3

Reported location
Augusta, GA
Property size
179,672 square feet; 60 loft apartment homes
Chapter 3

Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?

The Form D names no tenant, states no lease terms and reports no occupancy.2 The Augusta asset the Trust is named for is multi-tenant rather than single-tenant: loft apartments on residential leases plus office space that Beacon has described as serving law firms, engineers, cybersecurity firms and medical users.6

Chapter 4

How did it end?

What happened

Closed to new investment · still operating

BEACON ENTERPRISE MILL, DST (CIK 1936337) is shown on Beacon Real Estate Group's project page for Enterprise Mill (1450 Greene Street, Augusta, GA) with an Acquisition Date of April 2022 and a blank Disposition Date field, indicating the asset remains owned by the trust [1][2].

The former 1840s cotton mill is a mixed-use housing and business complex; 2022 coverage says Beacon began a $3 million improvement plan covering the 60 loft apartment homes and other site improvements.

179,672 square feet; 60 loft apartment homes
Supporting evidence
Counted on the sponsor’s Record Card as: Still operating Document
Chapter 6

What does the paperwork say?

The Trust reported its first sale on June 24, 2022 and has not amended or otherwise updated its SEC record since.2 Rule 506(b) means the interests may be sold privately to accredited investors — people meeting SEC income or net-worth tests — without general advertising.

  1. Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
Filings on record
1
How it may be offered
Rule 506(b)Not advertised publicly. Offered through existing relationships.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 7

Common questions

What happened to Enterprise Mill?

Top1031 lists Enterprise Mill as historical. It is no longer raising money.

Where does Top1031 get the data for Enterprise Mill?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Is this Trust still open to new investors?

The SEC record contains a single Form D, filed July 7, 2022, with no later amendment. JRW Investments' Beacon sponsor page labels an Enterprise Mill DST offering as closed, but that is a marketplace listing, not a primary subscription record, and no SEC filing confirms a final close. Anyone mid-exchange would need to confirm current availability directly with the offering's sponsor or their own representative.

What property does this Trust actually own?

The Form D does not identify any property. The Trust's legal name matches Enterprise Mill, a converted 1840s cotton mill at 1450 Greene Street in Augusta, Georgia, that Beacon Real Estate Group's own project pages describe. As of research run on August 22, 2026, no retrieved public source expressly links that Augusta building to this SEC issuer, so the connection remains unresolved.

Who is the sponsor?

The Form D names no sponsor, promoter, or executive officers, so Top1031 shows the sponsor as not disclosed. JRW Investments lists an Enterprise Mill DST under Beacon Real Estate Group, and the issuer's SEC address is in Coral Gables, Florida, which is consistent with that attribution but does not confirm it from a primary filing.

Is the Trust leveraged, and what are the distributions?

Neither is established in the public record. The Form D discloses no mortgage, lender, loan-to-value or interest terms, and Top1031 records leverage as unknown. It also states no distribution terms. Those figures, if they exist, would appear in the private placement memorandum (PPM), the offering document given to prospective investors.

Are there any legal or regulatory issues on record?

No primary court, regulator, foreclosure or bankruptcy record was located in research run on August 22, 2026. A page dated January 14, 2024 from The White Law Group said the firm was investigating potential securities claims involving broker-dealers that may have recommended Beacon Enterprise Mill DST; that page is a law-firm investigation solicitation, not a finding by any court or regulator.

How big is the property, exactly?

Sources disagree. Beacon's project page reports 179,672 total square feet, the official property site describes more than 120,000 square feet of retail and office space plus 60 loft apartments, and a Brevitas leasing listing updated June 16, 2026 shows 179,122 square feet. Those conflicts are unreconciled in the public record, and none of the figures come from an SEC filing by this Trust.

Chapter 8

In the news

Chapter 10

What can I do next?

Check the source documents, compare this offering with other public records, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.