Brook Highland Place DST

Other property — sponsor not disclosed

Show sources (7)Hide sources (7)

These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

Brook Highland Place DST is a Delaware statutory trust — a structure that lets 1031 exchangers hold fractional interests in real estate — organized in 2008 and offered privately to accredited investors, meaning those meeting SEC income or net-worth tests, from January 2009.1 Its Form D amendments never named a property, tenant, or lender, and the filing record stops in early 2011.

Minimum investment
$50k
Offering size
$16.7M
How much has sold
76.0%
Financing
Not stated. The filings for this offering do not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

Public filings for this Trust do not identify a property. The trust was organized in Delaware in 2008, and the address given in its Form D — 548 Highway 155, St. Germain, Wisconsin — is an issuer contact address, not real estate.1 A same-named apartment community in Birmingham, Alabama turns up in press reports, but no reviewed record ties it to this trust.5

Chapter 3

How did it end?

What happened

Sold

No sponsor or trade-press full-cycle announcement naming Brook Highland Place DST was located; however, Birmingham Business Journal reported on June 17, 2016 that Dasmen Residential LLC purchased the Brook Highland Place apartment community for $33.3 million in April 2016, and the Shelby County Reporter (Feb 27, 2017) confirmed the 2016 Dasmen purchase, implying the DST disposed of the property and went full cycle without disclosed returns.

$33,300,000Sale price · as reported by the sponsor
Counted on the sponsor’s Record Card as: No public outcome found ($33,300,000, as reported by the sponsor) Document
Chapter 5

What does the paperwork say?

The original Form D was followed by two dozen amendments that did little more than update the running sales tally; the amendment filed August 11, 2009 cut the stated minimum investment in half. The offering was private, with no general advertising, so participation ran through existing broker or adviser relationships.

  1. First Form D filedThe public offering record begins.
  2. Offering amount recordedA Form D amendment recorded offering and sales totals.
  3. Filing record updatedA later amendment updated the sponsor’s filing record.
  4. Latest Form D filedThe most recent sponsor-filed checkpoint in this record.
Legal Trust name
Brook Highland Place DST
Filings on record
25
How it may be offered
Rule 506(b)Not advertised publicly. Offered through existing relationships.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 6

Common questions

What happened to Brook Highland Place DST?

Top1031 lists Brook Highland Place DST in the Historical cohort because its latest filing is outside the Active window. The outcome and source documents are shown separately.

Where does Top1031 get the data for Brook Highland Place DST?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

What property does this Trust own?

The public record does not say. None of the 25 Form D filings names a property, and no reviewed high-confidence source identifies an address, tenant, occupancy, or purchase price for Brook Highland Place DST. Press coverage of a Birmingham, Alabama apartment community called Brook Highland Place exists, but the reporting does not name this trust as owner or seller.[7]

Is this Trust still open to new investors?

Treat it as a stale record rather than an active raise. The last Form D amendment on file was submitted February 16, 2011, and the offering was not reported as fully subscribed at that point. Nothing in the reviewed public record after 2011 shows the offering continuing, closing, or being withdrawn.

Who sponsored the offering?

The Form D amendments identify Eliason, Inc. as sponsor, with Brook Highland Place Trust Manager LLC as manager, E1031-B Finance Company LLC as depositor, and Eliason 1031 Properties Corporation as promoter.[4] Top1031's sponsor data carries no attribution for this trust, and no reviewed source documents the group's broader 1031 platform.

What does Rule 506(b) mean for how this was sold?

Rule 506(b) is the private-placement exemption that lets an issuer sell without SEC registration provided it does not advertise publicly and sells to accredited investors. In practice, an investor learns of a 506(b) DST through a pre-existing relationship with a broker-dealer or adviser, and all terms live in the Private Placement Memorandum (PPM) rather than a public prospectus.

Has any outcome been reported for this Trust?

No outcome reported yet. The reviewed record contains no sale, refinancing, 721/UPREIT contribution — a swap of trust property into a REIT's operating partnership — or wind-up filing for Brook Highland Place DST.

Chapter 8

What can I do next?

Check the source documents, compare this offering with other public records, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.