BMG DST 2022

Single-tenant commercial properties property — sponsor not disclosed

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

BMG Portfolio 2022 DST is a Delaware Statutory Trust — a structure that lets 1031 exchangers hold fractional interests in real estate — organized in Delaware and holding investment-grade, single-tenant commercial properties spread across seven states.1 It filed one Form D on May 4, 2022 under Rule 506(c), which permits public advertising to verified accredited investors. The sponsor's fund page reports the offering became fully subscribed in October 2023.2

Minimum investment
$250k
Offering size
$12.0M
How much has sold
None sold yet
Financing
Not stated. The filings for this offering do not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

Battle Monument Group describes the holdings as investment-grade, single-tenant commercial buildings located across seven states.3 Its DST site characterizes the portfolio as long-term leases with credit-grade tenants, largely in the discount retail segment such as Dollar General, but that is a portfolio-level description rather than a schedule.4 No public asset list, street addresses, acquisition dates, or purchase prices were located in the materials reviewed.

Property size
8 properties
Chapter 3

Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?

No property-by-property tenant or lease schedule appears in the public record; the sponsor's own description of the portfolio — long-term leases to credit-grade single tenants, weighted toward discount retail — is the only tenant information published.4 The term sheet points to the private placement memorandum, the confidential offering document, for the property detail.5

Chapter 4

How did it end?

What happened

Still operating

BMG Portfolio 2022 DST (CIK 1926699) is a portfolio of 8 single-tenant net-leased properties launched by Battle Monument Group in September 2022; per the firm's FAQ, only STRAC Fund I has gone full cycle (late 2021), so BMG Portfolio 2022 remains in its hold period [1][2].

The sponsor describes the offering as an eight-property portfolio of investment-grade, single-tenant commercial properties; the public materials reviewed did not disclose the individual property schedule or addresses.

8 properties
Supporting evidence
Counted on the sponsor’s Record Card as: No outcome recorded · under 7 years Document
Chapter 5

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

The sponsor's April 15, 2022 term sheet described a leveraged structure in which each investor is attributed a pro rata share of trust-level debt that is recourse only to the DST, not to the investor personally.5 The public record reviewed does not name a lender.

Chapter 7

What does the paperwork say?

The federal file for this Trust is a single Form D with no later amendment on record, so the SEC paperwork captures the launch and nothing after it. Rule 506(c) lets a sponsor advertise an offering publicly, provided it verifies that every buyer is an accredited investor.

  1. Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
Legal Trust name
BMG Portfolio 2022 DST
Filings on record
1
How it may be offered
Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 8

Common questions

What happened to BMG DST 2022?

BMG DST 2022 is a Historical offering: its latest SEC filing is outside the Active window. The outcome and source documents are shown separately.

Where does Top1031 get the data for BMG DST 2022?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Can I still invest in BMG Portfolio 2022 DST?

No. Battle Monument Group's fund page states the DST became fully subscribed in October 2023, and its BMG DST homepage displays that the trust is not currently accepting investors (that homepage statement is undated). The Trust is closed to new investors; it is a historical record here, useful mainly for understanding how this sponsor structures its 1031 offerings.

What does the Trust actually own?

Battle Monument Group describes an eight-property portfolio of investment-grade, single-tenant commercial properties across seven states, and characterizes the tenants as credit-grade, largely in the discount retail segment such as Dollar General. Nothing in the public material reviewed identifies the individual buildings, their addresses, their specific tenants, or their lease terms; the term sheet defers that detail to the PPM, the confidential offering document.

Who sponsored and managed it?

Battle Monument Group, a Richmond, Virginia firm, publicly announced BMG DST 2022 on September 2, 2022. The sponsor's April 15, 2022 term sheet names MARF Management LLC as Manager of the offering. The Form D itself lists a Richmond, Virginia principal place of business at 530 E Main Street, Suite 1000.

Was the Trust leveraged, and what did that mean for the minimum investment?

The sponsor's April 15, 2022 term sheet described roughly $5,500,000 of estimated attributable debt, with each investor taking a pro rata share of debt that is recourse only to the DST. On the same document's figures, the $250,000 minimum was described as including approximately $212,234 of estimated debt — relevant because a 1031 exchanger generally needs to replace debt as well as equity. No loan-to-value figure appears in the public record.

What did the sponsor say about how long the Trust would be held?

The April 15, 2022 term sheet said liquidation was anticipated in five years, at the time of a balloon payment on the Term Loan, subject to extensions at the Manager's discretion. That was a plan stated at launch, not a commitment, and no public filing or sponsor release located through August 19, 2026 reports a sale or other disposition.

Why does the SEC file show so little activity?

There is one Form D, filed May 4, 2022, and no amendment on record. Form D is a short notice of an exempt offering, not an ongoing disclosure document, so the federal file does not track how the raise progressed or reflect the sponsor's later statement that the offering was fully subscribed. For anything beyond the filing, the sponsor's own materials and the PPM are the sources.

Chapter 9

In the news

Chapter 11

What can I do next?

Check the source documents, compare this offering with other public records, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.