PNS Grocery (Pick 'n Save - Sheboygan 25th St)

Freestanding grocery retail in Sheboygan, WI — sponsored by Inland Private Capital

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

PNS Grocery DST is a closed Delaware statutory trust — a DST, the fractional-ownership vehicle used in 1031 exchanges — sponsored by Inland Private Capital. It held a freestanding Pick 'n Save grocery store in Sheboygan, Wisconsin, leased to Roundy's Supermarkets under a term running through December 31, 2030.3 Interests were sold to accredited investors under Rule 506(b), which bars public advertising, and the raise finished in 2013.

Minimum investment
$25k
Offering size
$7.5M
How much has sold
100.0%
Financing
Not stated. The filings for this offering do not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

The Trust held a single-story freestanding grocery building at 1317 North 25th Street in Sheboygan, Wisconsin.1 The sponsor's April 30, 2012 memorandum describes the store as recently developed and constructed in 2010.2 It does not state an acquisition date, purchase price, or seller, so how and when Inland assembled the deal is not settled by the public record.

Reported location
Sheboygan, WI
Property size
62,138 square feet of gross rentable area; 6.10 acres
Chapter 3

Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. occupied the whole building as a Pick 'n Save under a 20-year lease running to December 31, 2030, with four consecutive five-year renewal options at the tenant's election.3 The 2012 memorandum states that Roundy's Inc. is not a party to the lease and does not guarantee it.4 Kroger acquired Roundy's in December 2015.5

Chapter 4

How did it end?

What happened

Sold after 4.3 years; sponsor reported 1.24x

Listed as a completed/full-cycle program on Inland Private Capital's published track record.

The offering memorandum identifies Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc., operating as Pick 'n Save, as tenant and states a lease term from January 1, 2010 through December 31, 2030.

62,138 square feet of gross rentable area; 6.10 acres
1.24×Equity multiple · as reported by the sponsor
6.1%Annualized return · as reported by the sponsor
$13,000,000Sale price · as reported by the sponsor
Counted on Inland Private Capital’s Record Card as: Sold, result reported by the sponsor (1.24×, as reported by the sponsor) Document
Chapter 5

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

The Trust was leveraged: the April 30, 2012 memorandum describes a first-mortgage, interest-only loan from Parkway Bank and Trust Company — interest paid currently, principal repaid or refinanced at maturity.6 The memorandum states the loan was scheduled to mature April 27, 2017, with an extension option running to 2022.6 No later public filing records how it was resolved.

Chapter 7

What does the paperwork say?

Inland filed an initial Form D notice for the offering, then a series of amendments that each reset the reported amount sold and the investor count as interests were placed; EDGAR shows nothing after the final amendment.8

  1. First Form D filedThe public offering record begins.
  2. Offering amount recordedA Form D amendment recorded offering and sales totals.
  3. Filing record updatedA later amendment updated the sponsor’s filing record.
  4. Latest Form D filedThe most recent sponsor-filed checkpoint in this record.
Legal Trust name
PNS Grocery DST
Filings on record
10
How it may be offered
Rule 506(b)Not advertised publicly. Offered through existing relationships.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 8

Common questions

What happened to PNS Grocery (Pick 'n Save - Sheboygan 25th St)?

Top1031 lists PNS Grocery (Pick 'n Save - Sheboygan 25th St) in the Historical cohort because its latest filing is outside the Active window. The outcome and source documents are shown separately.

Where does Top1031 get the data for PNS Grocery (Pick 'n Save - Sheboygan 25th St)?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Can I still invest in PNS Grocery DST?

No. This Trust is Historical — closed to new investors. Its final Form D amendment, filed August 21, 2013, reported the offering fully sold, and no later filing appears on SEC EDGAR for the Trust.

Who was the tenant, and did Kroger stand behind the lease?

Roundy's Supermarkets, Inc. was the named tenant, operating the building as a Pick 'n Save. Inland's April 30, 2012 memorandum states that Roundy's Inc. was not a party to the lease and did not guarantee the tenant's obligations. Kroger purchased all outstanding Roundy's shares for $800 million in a merger that closed in December 2015, per Pick 'n Save's published Roundy's history, and Roundy's now describes itself as a wholly owned Kroger subsidiary. Whether any Kroger-level guarantee was ever added is not in the public record.

Is the grocery store still open?

Pick 'n Save's official store page, retrieved August 17, 2026, lists PNS Sheboygan - 25th St at 1317 N 25th St, Sheboygan, Wisconsin 53081, with daily hours of 6 AM to 10 PM. That page confirms the store listing only; it does not identify the property's legal owner or current tenant of record.

Was the Trust financed with debt?

Yes. Inland's April 30, 2012 memorandum describes a first-mortgage, interest-only loan from Parkway Bank and Trust Company in the principal amount of $5,850,000, fixed at 5.25% through a maturity of April 27, 2017, prepayable without penalty and extendable to April 27, 2022 if stated requirements were met. The memorandum also lists $5,850,000 of loan proceeds against a $13,302,225 offering price.

Was the property ever sold, and what happened to investors?

No outcome is reported in the sources reviewed. The SEC record for this Trust ends with the August 21, 2013 Form D amendment, and no authoritative filing, sponsor release, or court or tax record establishing a sale, refinancing, or other disposition was located as of August 17, 2026. That is the limit of the public record, not evidence that nothing happened.

What does Rule 506(b) mean for how this was sold?

Rule 506(b) is the private-placement exemption that lets an issuer sell without registering the securities, provided it does not advertise generally and sells to accredited investors — people meeting SEC income or net-worth tests — typically through pre-existing relationships with broker-dealers or advisers.

Chapter 10

What can I do next?

Check the source documents, compare this offering with other public records, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.