FSC Industrial 11, DST

Industrial property in Romulus, MI · sponsored by Four Springs (FSX)

FSC Industrial 11, DST was a DST sponsored by Four Springs (FSX) that owned an industrial property in Romulus, MI (165,000 sq ft). Its last Form D, filed Apr 28, 2023, reports the offering fully sold.

How it ended

No outcome recorded · under 7 years

The last Form D, filed Apr 28, 2023, reports the offering fully sold.

Four Springs (FSX) has 2 active offerings on record →

Key facts

Minimum investment
$250,000
From the Form D
Offering size
$19,680,000
Equity offered, per the Form D
Sold
100%
Form D, Apr 28, 2023; the % is our arithmetic
Investors reported
32
Form D, Apr 28, 2023
Selling commissions
$984,000 · 5.0% of offering
Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic
Financing
Leveraged. This offering reports mortgage debt on the property.
How it is financed ↓
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →

Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.

Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: FSC Industrial 11, DST. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.

What did FSC Industrial 11, DST own?

The Trust holds a Class A industrial cold-storage building at 33000 Smith Road in Romulus, Michigan, less than a mile from Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport and on the I-94 corridor running between Detroit and Chicago. 2 Four Springs reported acquiring the facility for $28.1 million on behalf of the Trust in an announcement dated January 5, 2023. 2 The year built and the building's earlier ownership history are not disclosed in the public record.

Reported location
Romulus, MI
Property size
165,000 sq ft

How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?

Debt

Financing
Leveraged. This offering reports mortgage debt on the property.

Costs and terms from the Form D

Selling commissions
$984,000 · 5.0% of offering
Finders’ fees
$0
Paid to officers, directors and promoters
$990,106 · 5.0% of offering
Form D Item 16
· The filing’s note: “Estimate of certain fees and expenses including Organization and Offering Expense Allowance, Acquisition Fee and Finance Fee, which may accrue to one or more related persons.”
Broker-dealers named in the Form D
1 named in the Form D
Show the firms

Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.

Date of first sale
Jan 6, 2023
Minimum investment
$250,000

Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.

What does the SEC record show?

The paper trail is short: an initial Form D when the offering launched, then a single amendment recording the raise as complete and reporting the investor count. The filing describes a Delaware trust with a stated organization year of 2021. 1

Legal Trust name
FSC Industrial 11, DST
SEC CIK
1961216
First Form D
Jan 6, 2023
Latest Form D
Apr 28, 2023
Filings on record
2
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

SEC Form D filings, newest first

SEC Form D filings for FSC Industrial 11, DST, newest first
FiledFormOffering amountAmount soldInvestorsFiling on SEC EDGAR
Form D/A$19,680,000
$19,680,000+$19,680,000
32
EDGAR
Form D$19,680,000
$0
EDGAR

Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Common questions

What happened to FSC Industrial 11, DST?
FSC Industrial 11, DST is a Historical offering. The last Form D, filed Apr 28, 2023, reports the offering fully sold.
What does the Trust actually own?
A single industrial cold-storage facility at 33000 Smith Road in Romulus, Michigan, less than a mile from Detroit Metropolitan Wayne County Airport and along I-94. The sponsor reported acquiring it for $28.1 million on behalf of the Trust in January 2023. There is one property and one tenant, so there is no diversification within the Trust.
Who is the tenant and how long is the lease?
Performance Food Group, Inc., a national food distributor, under a net lease in which the tenant bears taxes, insurance and maintenance. The sponsor's January 2023 acquisition report stated 13 years remained on the lease at that time. No exact expiration date, renewal-option terms, or rent-escalation schedule was located in public sources — those appear in the offering documents.
How much debt is on the property?
Not disclosed in the public record. The Form D filings do not report loan amounts, lender identity, or loan-to-value, and no financing terms for this Trust were located in sponsor announcements or third-party reporting. Investors reviewing an assumed interest would need the offering documents and the loan documents.
Was this offering sold under Rule 506(b) or 506(c)?
Rule 506(b), a private-placement exemption that permits sales to accredited investors but bars general solicitation or advertising. That is why offerings like this one were visible only through broker-dealers and registered representatives with a pre-existing relationship, not through public marketing.

In the news

Sources

Show sources (6)Hide sources (6)

These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.