Avalon Mamaroneck

Multifamily property in Mamaroneck, NY · sponsored by Cantor Fitzgerald

Avalon Mamaroneck was a DST sponsored by Cantor Fitzgerald that owned a multifamily property in Mamaroneck, NY (229 units). Its last Form D was filed Feb 21, 2024.

How it ended

No outcome recorded · under 7 years

Last Form D filed Feb 21, 2024.

Cantor Fitzgerald has 5 active offerings on record →

Key facts

Minimum investment
$250,000
From the Form D
Offering size
$65,310,000
Equity offered, per the Form D
Sold
44.1%
Form D, Feb 21, 2024; the % is our arithmetic
Investors reported
34
Form D, Feb 21, 2024
Selling commissions
$3,265,500 · 5.0% of offering
Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic
Financing
Leveraged. This offering reports mortgage debt on the property.
How it is financed ↓
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →

Using this record to judge the sponsor? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can talk it through with you.

Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: Avalon Mamaroneck. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.

Avalon Mamaroneck · Mamaroneck, NY · Photo: apollostore.blob.core.windows.net

What did Avalon Mamaroneck own?

AvalonBay Communities owned and operated this community at 746 Mamaroneck Avenue as Avalon Mamaroneck. County-record-based reporting shows the property transferred from AvalonBay to a Cantor Fitzgerald DST entity on October 31, 2023 for $103.7 million, held through a joint venture with Harbor Group International. 2 The new owners rebranded it The Mark at Mamaroneck. 3 It sits roughly 20 miles north of Manhattan, 0.3 miles from I-95 and near a Metro-North station.

Reported location
Mamaroneck, NY
Property size
229 units (Class A multifamily, built 1999, renovated 2018)

How was it financed, and what did it cost to sell?

The Trust carries mortgage debt on the property alongside investor equity, so fixed debt service comes ahead of investors and the loan must be repaid or refinanced at maturity. Newmark introduced the two partners and secured the acquisition financing. 1 No lender, loan amount, or maturity date was located in public sources.

Debt

Financing
Leveraged. This offering reports mortgage debt on the property.

Costs and terms from the Form D

Selling commissions
$3,265,500 · 5.0% of offering
Finders’ fees
$0
Paid to officers, directors and promoters
$7,137,373 · 10.9% of offering
Form D Item 16
· The filing’s note: “Estimate of certain fees and expenses including Managing Broker-Dealer Fee, Marketing and Due Diligence Allowance, Offering & Organizational Expenses, Loan and Lender Expenses and Structuring Fee, which may accrue to one or more related persons.”
Broker-dealers named in the Form D
9 named in the Form D
Show the firms

Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.

Date of first sale
Dec 7, 2023
Minimum investment
$250,000

Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.

What does the SEC record show?

The Trust opened with an initial Form D — the brief notice an issuer files for a private placement — and has amended it twice, each amendment updating the amount sold and the number of investors. It is offered under Rule 506(b), the private path that bars public advertising and reaches accredited investors through pre-existing relationships.

Legal Trust name
CF Westchester Multifamily DST
SEC CIK
2001878
First Form D
Nov 21, 2023
Latest Form D
Feb 21, 2024
Filings on record
3
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

SEC Form D filings, newest first

SEC Form D filings for Avalon Mamaroneck, newest first
FiledFormOffering amountAmount soldInvestorsFiling on SEC EDGAR
Form D/A$65,310,000
$28,854,272+$25,631,268
34+24
EDGAR
Form D/A$65,310,000
$3,223,004+$3,223,004
10
EDGAR
Form D$65,310,000
$0
EDGAR

Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Common questions

What happened to Avalon Mamaroneck?
Avalon Mamaroneck is a Historical offering. Last Form D filed Feb 21, 2024.
What exactly would I own?
A beneficial interest in CF Westchester Multifamily DST, a Delaware statutory trust that holds one apartment community at 746 Mamaroneck Avenue in Mamaroneck, New York, now operating as The Mark at Mamaroneck. DST interests are passive — investors have no management role — and are structured so they can be used as replacement property in a 1031 exchange. The Form D filings report a $250,000 minimum investment.
Who manages the building day to day?
Harbor Group International's management arm, Harbor Group Management, operates the property and handles leasing; its current property page markets The Mark at Mamaroneck at 746 Mamaroneck Avenue. Harbor Group is the joint venture partner alongside the Cantor Fitzgerald affiliates that sponsored the Trust.
Could this end in a REIT roll-up (a 721 or UPREIT exit)?
The record here shows no REIT conversion contemplated. A 721 or UPREIT exit is when a DST's property is contributed to a REIT's operating partnership in exchange for units, converting a real estate position into REIT units rather than a further 1031 exchange. The disposition path for this Trust is not disclosed in the public filings.
Have there been any investor complaints about this offering?
Two law firms have published investigation pages naming CF Westchester Multifamily DST among Cantor Fitzgerald-sponsored DSTs they are reviewing for potentially unsuitable broker recommendations — KlaymanToskes on April 30, 2024 and White Law Group on April 7, 2025. These are attorney solicitations for potential claims, not court findings or regulatory actions, and no primary-record evidence of litigation, foreclosure, or a sale of the property was located.
What is not disclosed in the public record?
Occupancy, the loan amount, lender identity, interest rate and maturity, reserve levels, and any sponsor projections do not appear in the SEC filings or the press coverage. Those terms live in the offering documents.

In the news

Cantor Fitzgerald and Harbor Group International Expand Relationship with Joint Venture to Acquire Westchester Multifamily CommunityAnnounces that a JV between Cantor Fitzgerald affiliates and Harbor Group International acquired Avalon Mamaroneck, a 229-unit Class A multifamily community in Mamaroneck, NY (Westchester County); Newmark arranged financing and CBRE represented the seller AvalonBay Communities.

Sources

Show sources (8)Hide sources (8)

These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.