The June

Multifamily property in Chicago, IL

The June is a DST that owns a multifamily property in Chicago, IL (27 units). Its latest Form D, filed Dec 18, 2025, lists a $3.2 million offering with a $500,000 minimum.

Key facts

Minimum investment
$500,000
From the Form D
Offering size
$3,200,300
Equity offered, per the Form D
Sold so far
98.2%
Form D, Dec 18, 2025; the % is our arithmetic
Investors reported
4
Form D, Dec 18, 2025
Selling commissions
$306,501 · 9.5% of offering
Form D Item 15; the % is our arithmetic
Financing
Leveraged. This offering reports mortgage debt on the property.
How it is financed ↓
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

Figures come from SEC Form D filings unless a source is cited. Sponsor-stated figures are as reported by the sponsor; Top1031 does not independently audit them. On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 →

Sales so far

Latest Form D
Dec 18, 2025 · 1 filing
First sale
Nov 21, 2025

These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.

How we work out how much has sold

We divide the amount the sponsor reports sold by the offering size in its latest SEC filing, filed Dec 18, 2025.

  • The sponsor reports these amounts itself, and can amend them later.
  • A filing can be behind what has actually sold. It does not confirm that interests are still available.
  • The amount left to sell is the offering size minus the amount sold.
Amount sold
$3,143,696
Not yet sold
$56,604
Investors
4

Calculated by Top1031 from the Form D filings, not stated by the sponsor:

98.2% of $3,200,300 sold, calculated by Top1031 from the Form D

See how much of this offering has soldSign in by email and confirm you’re an accredited investor.

Weighing this offering for your exchange? A licensed 1031 specialist from our affiliated partner can go through these filings with you.

Ask a 1031 specialist about this recordFree. About: The June. Top1031 is not a broker-dealer.

The June · Chicago, IL · Photo: cdn.prod.website-files.com

Location map5155 N Broadway, Chicago, ILAddress matched to a cited source

What does The June own?

The Form D carries no property schedule and names no building. 1 Top1031 listing data places the offering at a Chicago building of studio and one-bedroom apartments above ground-floor retail, built in 2020, tied to a CEDARst-affiliated sponsor. Nothing in the reviewed public record — no deed, purchase price, or closing date — confirms that the Trust holds title to that building.

Property address
5155 N Broadway, Chicago, IL
Property size
27 units

How have sales gone?

The Form D record has one sales figure so far, so there is no trend to chart. The figure is in Sales so far ↑.

How is it financed, and what did it cost to sell?

The reviewed public record does not establish whether the Trust borrowed: no lender, principal balance, rate, or maturity appears. An exchanger who must replace debt from a relinquished property would look to the offering documents for any trust-level mortgage.

Debt

Financing
Leveraged. This offering reports mortgage debt on the property.

Costs and terms from the Form D

Selling commissions
$306,501 · 9.5% of offering
Finders’ fees
$0
Paid to officers, directors and promoters
$55,327 · 1.7% of offering
Form D Item 16
· The filing’s note: “The Related Persons in Item 3 above may receive a financial fee in connection with the loan.”
Broker-dealers named in the Form D
1 named in the Form D
Show the firms

Individual representatives named in Item 12 are not listed.

Date of first sale
Nov 21, 2025
Minimum investment
$500,000

Form D Item 15 and Item 16 amounts may be the issuer’s estimates; each percentage is Top1031’s arithmetic on two Form D figures. Item 16 can overlap Item 15, so Top1031 does not add them together. The issuer marked these amounts as an estimate.

What does the SEC record show?

The issuer reported November 21, 2025 as the date of its first securities sale, with the notice filed weeks later and no amendment following it. 1 The private-placement exemption claimed bars general advertising and public solicitation, so interests reach accredited investors — those meeting SEC income or net-worth tests — through pre-existing relationships.

Legal Trust name
June DST Holdings
SEC CIK
2101597
First Form D
Dec 18, 2025
Latest Form D
Dec 18, 2025
Filings on record
1
Offered under
Rule 506(b)
General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.

SEC Form D filings, newest first

SEC Form D filings for The June, newest first
FiledFormOffering amountAmount soldInvestorsFiling on SEC EDGAR
Form D$3,200,300
$3,143,696
4
EDGAR

Amounts, investor counts and minimums are as filed with the SEC on Form D. The change lines are Top1031’s arithmetic between consecutive filings; a new Form D notice starts a new count.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Common questions

Is The June an active offering?
The June is an Active offering: its latest Form D was filed Dec 18, 2025. A Form D filing does not by itself confirm that interests are still available; the sponsor or a registered representative can confirm what is open.
What does this Trust actually own?
The Form D identifies the issuer as a Delaware statutory trust claiming a private-placement exemption, but it carries no property schedule and names no building. The link to a property runs through Broadway 5155 Property, LLC, the signatory trustee named in the filing, and through Top1031 listing data describing a Chicago building of studio and one-bedroom apartments above ground-floor retail, built in 2020. Ask for the offering documents to confirm the property and how title is held.
Is the Trust leveraged?
The public record does not answer it. No lender, loan amount, interest rate, maturity, or loan-to-value appears in the reviewed filings, and the leverage status is carried as unknown. For a 1031 exchanger who must replace debt from a relinquished property, the offering documents and the loan documents are the only place a trust-level mortgage is confirmed.
Who is behind this Trust?
The Form D names Broadway 5155 Property, LLC as signatory trustee. The filing does not identify that entity as the property owner or as the offering sponsor, and it reads as a single-purpose entity built around one building, so there is no multi-offering public DST track record to review. Listing data associates the offering with CEDARst, a Chicago developer, but the reviewed record does not state CEDARst's legal role. Confirm sponsor, trustee, manager, and asset-management arrangements in the offering documents and trust agreement.
Who rents the building?
Apartments lease one unit at a time, so income depends on unit-by-unit turnover rather than on a single corporate tenant, and any ground-floor retail is leased under separate commercial leases. The reviewed public record contains no verified occupancy rate, vacancy figure, or executed lease schedule for this Trust. Request the current rent roll and lease abstracts alongside the offering documents.
What is the minimum investment, and can this roll into a REIT?
The Form D reports a $500,000 minimum investment from an outside investor. Measure that against your exchange equity and any debt-replacement requirement, and confirm in the offering documents and subscription agreement whether the sponsor may accept less. The reviewed record shows no 721/UPREIT exit — the structure in which DST interests are later contributed to a REIT's operating partnership in exchange for units — so treat the exit as a straight property sale unless the offering documents say otherwise.

In the news

Sources

Show sources (4)Hide sources (4)

These links support the record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current offering documents before investing.