KG FC DST
Other property — sponsor not disclosed
Show sources (5)Hide sources (5)
These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.
What is this, in one paragraph?
KG FC DST is a Delaware statutory trust — the fractional-ownership structure 1031 exchangers use to hold replacement real estate — that filed notice of a small private offering with the SEC in October 2023.1 The filings name neither a sponsor nor a property, though an NAI Legacy acquisitions list ties the Trust to Fort Collins/Timnath, Colorado.2 Nothing further has been filed since.
Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.
On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.
What exactly is the property?
What this Trust holds is not in the public record. Its Form D filings identify no property, street address, or asset type.1 The single outside lead is NAI Legacy's completed-acquisitions page, which lists "KG FC DST" with the location "Fort Collins/Timnath, CO" — a market, not a building.2 Property type, square footage, and acquisition date and price all remain unresolved.
How did it end?
No ending on record
KG FC DST - publicly available information is limited. Whitelaw-only investor-loss inquiry page is the main indexed reference. The firm's WhaleWisdom filing record shows KG FC DST as based in Bloomington, MN with a Form D filing around October 2023. Sponsor name, underlying property, and asset type were not surfaced via web/news sources during this research window.
Who's behind it?
The October 24, 2023 amendment names the people running the Trust's manager: Jon Davis as chief executive officer, Duane H. Lund as chief investment officer, and David Buelow and Spencer J. Lund as directors.3 The filed principal office is 4400 West 78th St., Suite 120, Bloomington, Minnesota.4 NAI Legacy lists the Trust on its completed-acquisitions page, the only outside party publicly connected to it.2
- Sponsor
- Sponsor not disclosedThe filing does not identify a sponsor we can confirm.
- May convert to a REIT
- No
Reported by the sponsor. Top1031 does not independently audit sponsor-reported figures.
What does the paperwork say?
Two documents make up the entire record: an initial Form D — the short notice an issuer files with the SEC for a private placement sold to accredited investors — and an amendment two weeks later that revised the stated offering amount upward.5 No filing has followed.
- First Form D filedThe public offering record begins.
- Latest Form D filedThe most recent sponsor-filed checkpoint in this record.
- Legal Trust name
- KG FC DST
- Filings on record
- 2
- How it may be offered
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
- Read the filings on SEC EDGAR
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.
Common questions
What happened to KG FC DST?
KG FC DST is a Historical offering: its latest SEC filing is outside the Active window. The outcome and source documents are shown separately.
Where does Top1031 get the data for KG FC DST?
Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
What property does KG FC DST own?
The SEC filings do not say. Form D notices disclose the offering, not the real estate, and this issuer's two filings name no property, address, or asset type.[1] The only public lead is NAI Legacy's completed-acquisitions page, which lists KG FC DST with the location "Fort Collins/Timnath, CO."[2] The specific building, its tenant, and its lease terms are not established in any source reviewed.
Who is the sponsor?
No sponsor is identified in the SEC record. What the October 24, 2023 amendment does disclose are the officers and directors of the Trust's manager: Jon Davis (chief executive officer), Duane H. Lund (chief investment officer), and David Buelow and Spencer J. Lund (directors).[3] NAI Legacy lists the Trust among completed acquisitions, but that listing does not by itself establish who sponsored the offering.[2]
Can I still invest in this Trust?
Treat it as closed to new investors. The last filing on record is the October 24, 2023 amendment, and no later Form D or amendment has appeared.[5] Any investor with an existing position, or anyone verifying the Trust's current status, would start with the manager's filed contact information — 4400 West 78th St., Suite 120, Bloomington, Minnesota, telephone (612) 383-2590.[4]
What does Rule 506(c) mean for this offering?
Rule 506(c) is the private-placement exemption that lets a sponsor advertise an offering publicly, but only accredited investors may buy, and the sponsor must take reasonable steps to verify each buyer's accredited status — typically tax returns, brokerage statements, or a letter from a CPA or attorney. It is the more openly marketed of the two common exemptions; 506(b) allows no general solicitation.
Was there ever a sale or disposition reported?
No outcome has been reported. The Trust's filings show no date of first sale, and no research source reviewed on September 3, 2026 established a refinancing, sale, foreclosure, or litigation involving this specific entity.[5] Absence of news is not evidence of a good or bad result — it means the public record simply stops after October 2023.