2420 Ridgeway, DST
Other property in Oakwood, OH — sponsor not disclosed
Show sources (3)Hide sources (3)
These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.
What is this, in one paragraph?
2420 Ridgeway, DST is a Delaware Statutory Trust — a passive co-ownership vehicle whose beneficial interests can qualify for 1031 exchange treatment — organized in Delaware in 2023 and offered privately to accredited investors.1 Its Form D classifies the offering as commercial real estate but names no property, no tenant, no lender, and no sponsor.2 One filing is the entire public record.
Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.
On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.
What exactly is the property?
The Form D says only that the real estate is commercial: no address, no city, no square footage, no acquisition price, no asset type.2 A research pass run on August 31, 2026 found no building publicly tied to this trust.1 A 2420 Ridgeway Road exists as a single-family home in Oakwood, Ohio, but nothing links it to this filing, and it does not resemble a typical DST asset.
- Reported location
- Oakwood, OH
How did it end?
Sold
Coldwell Banker and Sibcy Cline report that 2420 Ridgeway Road, Oakwood, OH—the exact property/address match to the issuer name 2420 Ridgeway, DST—was sold for $750,000 on December 3, 2025; no trust-level full-cycle announcement or return metrics were stated.
No sponsor name, property details, or address publicly identified in this research pass. Only signal is the SEC Form D filing on 2023-05-30 (CIK 1979035); registrant is listed as being based in Philadelphia, PA. 2420 Ridgeway Road most commonly appears as a single-family residence in Oakwood (Dayton), OH, which is inconsistent with a typical DST asset class, so no underlying property has been confirmed.
Who's behind it?
No sponsor firm, program name, or 1031 platform is attached to this trust in any public record located. The Form D lists Jacob Ramage as an executive officer, clarified as manager of the signatory trustee, and gives an issuer contact at 2929 Walnut Street, Suite 1520, Philadelphia — a mailing address, not the property.2 Because no repeat issuer is identified, there is no sponsor track record, prior offering history, or program-level reporting to examine here.
- Sponsor
- Sponsor not disclosedThe filing does not identify a sponsor we can confirm.
- May convert to a REIT
- No
Reported by the sponsor. Top1031 does not independently audit sponsor-reported figures.
What does the paperwork say?
One new-notice Form D is the whole paper trail: it reports a first sale on May 5, 2023 and estimated sales commissions of $568,447.2 The exemption claimed is the private-placement route that bars general advertising, meaning interests are offered through existing relationships with accredited investors rather than public solicitation.2
- Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
- Legal Trust name
- 2420 Ridgeway, DST
- Filings on record
- 1
- How it may be offered
- Rule 506(b)General advertising and solicitation are not permitted under this exemption.
- Source filing
- Read the filings on SEC EDGAR
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.
Common questions
What happened to 2420 Ridgeway, DST?
2420 Ridgeway, DST is a Historical offering: its latest SEC filing is outside the Active window. The outcome and source documents are shown separately.
Where does Top1031 get the data for 2420 Ridgeway, DST?
Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
Who is the sponsor of 2420 Ridgeway, DST?
No sponsor is disclosed. The May 30, 2023 Form D names Jacob Ramage as an executive officer of the issuer, clarified as manager of the signatory trustee, and lists a contact address at 2929 Walnut Street, Suite 1520, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. No sponsor firm or DST program is identified in that filing or in any other public record located as of August 31, 2026.
What property does this Trust own?
Unknown from public sources. The Form D classifies the offering as commercial real estate and stops there — no address, city, asset type, square footage, or purchase price. A same-name 2420 Ridgeway Road appears as a single-family residence in Oakwood (Dayton), Ohio, but research found no link between that address and this trust, and it is inconsistent with a typical DST holding.
Has anything been filed since 2023?
No. SEC submissions metadata for CIK 0001979035 lists accession 0001979035-23-000001, the Form D filed May 30, 2023, as the only filing on record, and a check on August 31, 2026 located no amendment or later filing. Form D figures are a snapshot as of the filing date and are not updated unless the issuer amends.
What was the minimum investment and how large was the offering?
The May 30, 2023 Form D reports a minimum investment of $100,000 from any outside investor and a total offering amount of $5,413,783. Those are the issuer's figures as of that filing date; no later filing revises them.
Is the Trust leveraged, and can it convert into a REIT?
The Form D discloses no debt, lender, or loan terms, so whether the trust carries mortgage financing is unknown from public sources. The record likewise shows no 721/UPREIT exit path — the structure in which a trust's property is later contributed to a REIT's operating partnership in exchange for units — so it is marked as not available here.
How was this offering sold to investors?
Under Rule 506(b), the private-placement exemption that permits sales to accredited investors — broadly, those meeting SEC income or net-worth tests — without general advertising or public solicitation. The Form D also reports $568,447 in estimated sales commissions, indicating the interests were distributed through commissioned selling agents. All specific terms would live in the private placement memorandum (PPM), which is not public.