Republic at Alamo Heights

Multifamily property in San Antonio, TX — sponsored by JWCM Exchange I

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

Republic at Alamo Heights is a Delaware Statutory Trust (DST) — a structure that lets 1031 exchange investors own fractional interests in a single property — holding a 278-unit San Antonio apartment community that JW Capital Management bought in August 2023.2 Sponsor JWCM Exchange I raised the equity from accredited investors through a private placement, and the Offering is now closed to new investors.

Minimum investment
$25k
Offering size
$32.2M
How much has sold
100.0%
Financing
Not stated. The filings for this offering do not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

The apartments stand at 1111 Austin Highway, in the Alamo Heights/Terrell Heights area northeast of downtown San Antonio.2 The marketing listing from Institutional Property Advisors dates construction to 2014 and describes an in-place City of San Antonio tax reimbursement, at 62.12%, running until 2034.1 JW Capital Management bought the community from ResProp in a transaction that trade tracker Traded records as closing on August 21, 2023 at $47.8 million.2

Reported location
San Antonio, TX
Property size
278 units
Chapter 3

Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?

There is no single tenant and no master lease found in the accessible record: income comes from residents on individual apartment leases, which turn over continuously rather than resting on one long-term contract. The property's own leasing site advertises short-term lease options and a concession of up to six weeks free.3

Chapter 4

How did it end?

What happened

Still operating

278-unit mid-rise Class A multifamily community built in 2014 in the Alamo Heights/Terrell Heights area of San Antonio, TX. Significant tax savings via City of San Antonio reimbursement until 2034.

278 units
Counted on JWCM Exchange I’s Record Card as: No outcome recorded · under 7 years Document
Chapter 5

How is it financed, and what does it pay?

The Form D lists only equity as the security offered and does not disclose the property's mortgage balance.4 Separately, the San Antonio Business Journal, citing Bexar County records, reported a $23 million KeyBank loan on the 2023 purchase.5

Chapter 7

What does the paperwork say?

Form D is the brief notice an issuer files with the SEC for a private placement sold without registration. This Trust amended its notice each time subscriptions advanced, so the timeline below reads as a running tally rather than one event, ending with a final amendment that closed out the raise.4

  1. First Form D filedThe public offering record begins.
  2. Offering amount recordedA Form D amendment recorded offering and sales totals.
  3. Filing record updatedA later amendment updated the sponsor’s filing record.
  4. Latest Form D filedThe most recent sponsor-filed checkpoint in this record.
Legal Trust name
JWCM Republic Alamo Heights, DST
Filings on record
19
How it may be offered
Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 8

Common questions

What happened to Republic at Alamo Heights?

Republic at Alamo Heights is a Historical offering: its latest SEC filing is outside the Active window. The outcome and source documents are shown separately.

Where does Top1031 get the data for Republic at Alamo Heights?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Can I still invest in this Trust?

No. The Offering is closed to new investors — the sponsor's final Form D amendment, filed May 9, 2025, reported the raise finished with no amount left to sell.[4] Closed DSTs are held by their existing investors; interests are not traded on any exchange, and secondary transfers, where permitted at all, are governed by the trust agreement and the private placement memorandum (PPM), the offering's main disclosure document.

What does the Trust actually own?

A single asset: Republic at Alamo Heights, a 278-unit mid-rise apartment community at 1111 Austin Highway in San Antonio, Texas.[2] JW Capital Management acquired it from ResProp in August 2023, and the property was subsequently placed into the Delaware Statutory Trust that syndicated fractional interests to 1031 exchange investors.[2] There is no diversified pool here — one building, one market.

Who pays the rent, and is there a triple-net lease?

This is multifamily, so no. Unlike a single-tenant net-lease DST, where one corporate tenant covers rent, taxes, insurance, and maintenance, an apartment property collects rent from hundreds of individual residents on short leases. Revenue depends on occupancy and rent levels that reset with each renewal, and operating costs stay with the property. The accessible record shows no named master tenant, occupancy figure, or lease-roll schedule.

Is there a mortgage on the property?

The SEC filings do not say — the Form D lists only equity as the security offered and discloses no mortgage balance.[4] The San Antonio Business Journal, citing Bexar County records, reported a $23 million KeyBank loan taken out on the 2023 acquisition.[5] Whether that loan, its terms, or any refinancing sits inside the Trust today is a question for the PPM and the sponsor's current reporting.

What does Rule 506(c) mean for me as an investor?

Rule 506(c) is the exemption that lets an issuer advertise a private placement publicly — websites, mailers, press — provided every purchaser is an accredited investor and the issuer takes reasonable steps to verify it. In practice that means paperwork: tax returns, brokerage statements, or a written confirmation from your CPA or attorney, rather than the self-certification checkbox common under Rule 506(b) offerings.

Should I be concerned about the law firm investigation?

Treat it as a lead, not a finding. On March 29, 2025, The White Law Group — a firm that represents investors in claims against brokers and sponsors — published a notice saying it was investigating potential securities-fraud claims involving this Trust.[6] Such notices are marketing for prospective claimants and are not regulatory action. No enforcement proceeding, judgment, or adverse outcome involving the Trust was located in the public record.

Chapter 9

In the news

Chapter 11

What can I do next?

Check the source documents, compare this offering with other public records, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.