The property held by New York Grocery DST was sold on December 15, 2016. Inland Private Capital had opened the Delaware Statutory Trust (DST) offering with a Form D filed on May 20, 2013. Top1031's record carries the hold as 3.83 years. Measured from that filing date to the sale date, the span is 3.6 years. This report relies on the 3.83-year figure the record carries; the shorter span rests on the Form D filing date, which the filing record does not state as the date the Trust took title.
One document reports the result: the prior performance table in Inland Private Capital's Sun Belt Multifamily III memorandum, where the Trust is listed among completed programs.
The disposition as reported | |
|---|---|
Sale price | $20,000,000, as reported by the sponsor in that prior performance table |
Total return | 77.04%, as reported by the sponsor in the same table, which states no measurement period for the figure |
Annualized return | not stated |
Equity multiple | not stated |
Nothing else in the record in hand documents the sale. No dated announcement of it is among the inputs.
The offering as filed | |
|---|---|
Offering amount | $11,926,811 |
Minimum investment | $25,000 |
Exemption | 506(b) |
Asset class stated | Other Real Estate |
The Form D does not identify the property. The private placement memorandum that would have set out the distribution terms investors bought into is not part of the public filing record, so those terms cannot be placed beside the sponsor's reported outcome.
This one joins them on the strength of a single document listing the Trust as complete. The record establishes a sale date and a hold. It does not establish the capital stack the Trust carried, and it leaves the property's own operating history undocumented.