The Woods at 79th

Multifamily property in Tulsa, OK — sponsor not disclosed

Show sources (5)Hide sources (5)

These links support the historical public record; individual details may come from different sources.

Chapter 1

What is this, in one paragraph?

The Woods at 79th is a Delaware Statutory Trust offering — fractional interests in a single property, structured so they can serve as like-kind replacement property in a 1031 exchange. The Trust, filed with the SEC as WG Tulsa DST, is tied to a garden-apartment community in Tulsa, Oklahoma built in 1970.2 One Form D, filed September 17, 2024, is the entire federal record, and it names no sponsor.1

Minimum investment
$23k
Offering size
$2.3M
How much has sold
21.0%
Financing
Not stated. The filings for this offering do not say whether it carries mortgage debt.

Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.

On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.

Chapter 2

What exactly is the property?

The community sits at 1563 S. 79th E. Ave. in Tulsa and was built in 1970.2 In a December 2024 announcement, Northmarq said it brokered a $15.5 million sale of The Woods at 79th and represented the seller; the announcement identifies neither buyer nor seller.2 The public record does not establish when, or at what price, the Trust itself acquired the property, or who operates it.

Reported location
Tulsa, OK
Property size
206 units; 222,040 sq ft
Chapter 3

How did it end?

What happened

Still operating

Property built 1970; 206-unit garden-apartment community at 1563 S. 79th E. Ave., Tulsa, OK 74112. Sold for $15.5 million in December 2024; transaction brokered by Northmarq (Senior VP Benjamin Davis), who represented the seller. The 'WG' sponsor for the WG Tulsa DST could not be publicly identified from news coverage; sponsor name not publicly disclosed in trade press.

206 units; 222,040 sq ft
Counted on the sponsor’s Record Card as: No outcome recorded · under 7 years Document
Chapter 5

What does the paperwork say?

The whole federal record here is one Form D — the notice an exempt offering files with the SEC after its first sale — reporting a first sale on August 30, 2024.1 The issuer also stated the offering was not intended to last more than one year.1 No later amendment appears on the issuer's record.

  1. Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
Legal Trust name
WG Tulsa DST
Filings on record
1
How it may be offered
Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.

A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.

Chapter 6

Common questions

What happened to The Woods at 79th?

The Woods at 79th is a Historical offering: its latest SEC filing is outside the Active window. The outcome and source documents are shown separately.

Where does Top1031 get the data for The Woods at 79th?

Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.

Who sponsors this DST?

Unknown from the public record. The Form D filed September 17, 2024 does not name a sponsor, and trade press about the property does not identify the "WG" behind WG Tulsa DST. The filing does name the officers of the issuer's manager — Duane H. Lund as chief executive officer and Spencer J. Lund as chief investment officer, plus Jon Davis, David Buelow, Garret Farmer and Eileen Rose as directors or managing director.[1]

What property is behind the Trust?

The Woods at 79th, a garden-apartment community at 1563 S. 79th E. Ave. in Tulsa, Oklahoma, built in 1970.[2] Property size is shown in the property rows on this page. No filing on record spells out the Trust's ownership chain, its purchase date, or its purchase price.

How large is the offering and what is the stated minimum?

The Form D filed September 17, 2024 reported a total offering amount of $2,254,358 and a minimum outside-investor commitment of $22,543.[1] Progress against that total is shown in the sales module on this page.

Is the property leveraged?

Not established. The single Form D on record carries no debt terms, and no lender, loan amount, or loan-to-value figure has been located in any primary record for this Trust. Anyone evaluating it would need the private placement memorandum (PPM), the offering's full disclosure document, from whoever distributes it.

Was the $15.5 million Northmarq sale the Trust's purchase?

Northmarq announced in December 2024 that it brokered a $15.5 million sale of The Woods at 79th and represented the seller, but the announcement names neither buyer nor seller.[2] Nothing in the public record confirms that the Trust was the buyer in that transaction.

Who can invest, and how is it offered?

The Trust is offered only to accredited investors — people meeting SEC income or net-worth thresholds — under the exemption that permits general advertising provided the issuer verifies each investor's accredited status.[1] The offering method is shown in the paperwork rows on this page.

Chapter 7

In the news

Chapter 9

What can I do next?

Check the source documents, compare this offering with other public records, or ask a licensed specialist about the facts shown here.