Aspire West End DST
Other property in Richmond, VA — sponsor not disclosed
Sponsor-reported, from SEC filings and cited sources.
What is this, in one paragraph?
Aspire West End DST is a Delaware statutory trust — a passive co-ownership structure whose interests can serve as replacement property in a 1031 exchange — organized in 2026 and sponsored by Bonaventure Holdings, LLC.1 Bonaventure's offering page describes the property as a 148-apartment Class A independent living community in Richmond's West End.2 The Form D was signed August 24, 2026, before any first sale, with a $100,000 minimum investment.1
Property details are not confirmed yet. The SEC filings below are the current public record.
Show sources (5)Hide sources (5)
These links support the public record as a whole; individual details may come from different sources.
On a 45-day clock? Find day 45 and day 180 from the sale date, then come back to this record.
What exactly is the property?
Bonaventure's offering page describes a 148-apartment Class A independent living community in Richmond's West End, in Henrico County, Virginia, which Bonaventure says it developed and continues to own and operate.2 The firm's portfolio page dates the building to 2019.4 The community's own website lists the address as 5020 Sulky Dr, Richmond, VA 23228.3 No acquisition date or purchase price appears in the reviewed record.
- Reported location
- Richmond, VA
Who is the tenant, and what's the lease?
This is an apartment community rather than a single-tenant building, so income comes from many individual resident leases instead of one corporate tenant.2 No master lease terms appear anywhere in the reviewed record. Vitality Living took over day-to-day management effective February 1, 2026.5
How are sales going?
These are the sponsor’s own numbers. They can lag what has actually sold, and they do not confirm that interests are still available.
Raise history appears here once sales are filed — free account required.
How is it financed, and what does it pay?
No lender, loan amount, maturity, or loan-to-value figure appears anywhere in the reviewed record. The Form D does estimate $870,804 of loan-related cost reimbursements to persons related to the issuer, which is a fee disclosure rather than evidence of the debt itself.1
Who's behind it?
Bonaventure is a Virginia apartment and senior-living developer-operator; it says it developed Aspire West End and continues to own and operate the community.2 The Form D identifies Bonaventure Holdings, LLC as sponsor of the issuer and BH Aspire West End Signatory Trustee, LLC as manager of the issuer.1 On February 25, 2026, Vitality Living announced it had assumed management of the community effective February 1, 2026, with ownership remaining with Bonaventure.5
- Sponsor
- Sponsor not disclosedThe filing does not identify a sponsor we can confirm.
- Legal Trust name
- Aspire West End DST
- May convert to a REIT
- Not stated
Reported by the sponsor. Top1031 does not independently audit sponsor-reported figures.
What does the paperwork say?
The Form D is marked a new notice and states that the first sale had yet to occur when it was made; no amendment has followed.1 The exemption claimed lets the sponsor advertise the deal publicly but limits buyers to accredited investors — those meeting SEC income or net-worth tests — whose status must be verified.
- Form D filedFirst and latest filing on record.
- Filings on record
- 1
- How it may be offered
- Rule 506(c)May be advertised publicly. Every buyer’s accredited status must be verified.
- Source filing
- Read the filings on SEC EDGAR
A Form D is the notice a sponsor files when it starts raising money. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
DST interests are illiquid private securities. You may lose some or all of your investment. Distributions, tax treatment, and exit timing are not guaranteed. Review the current Private Placement Memorandum before investing.
Common questions
Is Aspire West End DST still raising money?
Top1031 lists Aspire West End DST as active because the sponsor is still filing with the SEC. That does not confirm that interests remain available.
Where does Top1031 get the data for Aspire West End DST?
Top1031 builds this record from the sponsor’s own SEC filings and cited sponsor disclosures. Filings can lag what is happening now. A Form D filing does not mean the SEC approved, endorsed, or verified the offering.
What property backs Aspire West End DST?
The SEC Form D names no property, but Bonaventure's Aspire West End offering page identifies a 148-apartment Class A independent living community in Richmond's West End, in Henrico County, Virginia, and says Bonaventure developed the community and continues to own and operate it. Bonaventure's portfolio page dates the building to 2019, and the community's own website lists the address as 5020 Sulky Dr, Richmond, VA 23228. No acquisition date, purchase price, or occupancy figure appears in the sources reviewed as of September 4, 2026.
Is Aspire West End DST still open to new investors?
The Trust's only SEC filing is a Form D signed August 24, 2026 and filed August 25, 2026, marked as a new notice and stating that the first sale had yet to occur. No amendment or later filing appears on record as of September 4, 2026, and the issuer indicated the offering was not intended to last more than one year. A directory listing showing an offering as active does not confirm that subscriptions remain available — only the sponsor or your representative can confirm current availability.
What is the minimum investment?
The Form D reports a $100,000 minimum investment accepted from an outside investor, for equity interests described as Class 1 Beneficial Interests in the Trust. Whether the sponsor sets different minimums for 1031 exchange investors versus cash investors, and whether it may accept less at its discretion, is set out in the private placement memorandum (PPM) — the offering document that governs the deal.
Is the Trust leveraged, and on what terms?
No loan terms are public. No lender, principal amount, interest rate, maturity, or loan-to-value figure appears in the sources reviewed as of September 4, 2026. The Form D does report $870,804 of loan-related cost reimbursements to persons related to the issuer, which is a fee disclosure and not a statement of debt principal or leverage. The PPM is the document that would set out the financing.
What fees and sponsor payments are disclosed in the filing?
The Form D reports $2,880,000 in sales commissions and estimates $1,828,500 of offering proceeds for payments to executive officers, directors, or promoters. Within that sponsor-related total, it lists $870,804 of loan-related cost reimbursements, a $560,000 sponsor fee, and $397,696 of other closing costs. The full fee table, including any ongoing asset-management and disposition fees, is in the PPM.
Who operates the community day to day?
Vitality Living announced on February 25, 2026 that it had assumed management of Aspire at West End in Richmond effective February 1, 2026, and stated that ownership of the community remains with Bonaventure. Bonaventure's own property page describes the firm as owning and operating the community, so the two sources differ in wording; the Vitality announcement is the dated evidence of current management.